BIM 360 – Activate or Deactivate or Archive a Project

SHARE
Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp

Only account administrators can activate, deactivate, or archive projects, but it is not possible to delete projects. As with most cloud-based apps, it takes a little getting used to the user interface, but then it is easy.

If you are an account administrator then you can gain access to the Admin Portal by following one of the following two links, depending on whether you decided to host the account in the USA or in Europe.

USA:      https://bim360enterprise.autodesk.com

Europe: https://bim360enterprise.eu.autodesk.com

Select the project on which the status is to be changed

Micrographics, Autodesk, BIM 360, Project, Activate, Deactivate, Archive

Go to the Project Profile Tab.

Micrographics, Autodesk, BIM 360, Project, Activate, Deactivate, Archive

The status of the project can now be changed from the drop-down menu.

Micrographics, Autodesk, BIM 360, Project, Activate, Deactivate, Archive

Here follows an explanation of the Statuses:

Active:

  • An account admin activated at least one project service by inviting a project admin.
  • All active project members who have been invited to a service have access to the project service.
  • Active projects are listed on the Current Projects page. The status shows as Active.

Inactive Pending:

  • An account admin created a project profile but did not activate services by inviting a project admin.
  • No project admins or project members have been invited, so no one has access to the project yet.
  • Inactive pending projects are listed on the Current Projects page. The status shows as Inactive; mouse over the status to display the Pending sub status.

Inactive Suspended

  • An account admin changed an active project to Inactive by editing project details.
  • No project admins or project members who had been previously invited to this project can get access.
  • Inactive suspended projects are listed on the Current Projects page. The status shows as Inactive; mouse over the status to display the Suspended sub status.

Archived

  • An account admin changed the project status to Archive by editing project details.
  • No project admins or project members who had been previously invited to this project can get access.
  • Archived projects are listed on the Archived Projects page.

For further information regarding BIM 360 Account Management, please consult the following link:

RECENT ARTICLES