Autodesk Viewer

SHARE
Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp

Once you sign into the Autodesk Viewer you will see all the designs that you have uploaded as well as the amount of time it has left before being removed from the website.  The initial time for a design to be available on the website is 31 days.

If you would like to extend the duration that the design is available you can extend it but it will only go to a maximum of 31 days.

In the top right-hand corner is a radio button.  This has the options to change what options are enabled for the shared files as well as deleting the file from the website.

The options that can be enabled or disabled is the following.

Once you select the design the 3D model will load and now you are able to interrogate the model by zooming in and out as well as rotating.

In the top right-hand corner, you will see the all too familiar ViewCube.   This handy tool is great for rotating the model to preset positions and because you have been using either Revit, Inventor or AutoCAD you will be familiar with how to operate the ViewCube.

The scroll mouse button will zoom the model in and out and holding the left mouse button down will allow free orbit on the model.  Holding down either the scroll button or the right mouse button will allow for panning on the model.

RECENT ARTICLES